Swift Headline
Latest News and Updates

How to Delete All Emails in Gmail

Want to wipe your Gmail inbox clean? Using Gmail’s bulk delete option, you can delete all emails from your Gmail account at once in just a few clicks. This works on the Gmail website and we’ll show you how to do it.

If you use the Gmail app on an iPhone, iPad, or Android phone, you can’t delete all emails at once on your device. This means you will have to rely on the Gmail site to purge your inbox.

Also, know that deleting all your emails doesn’t delete your Gmail account. You can still send and receive emails after you have deleted all your existing emails.

RELATED: Why You Should Delete Emails Instead of Archiving Them

How to Delete All Gmail Emails at Once

To start removing your Gmail emails, first, open a web browser on your Windows, Mac, Linux, or Chromebook computer and access the Gmail site. Log in to your Gmail account on the site.

Tip: If you’re not sure you want to completely lose access to your emails, consider downloading an archive of your emails.

When Gmail loads, in the sidebar on the left, click “All Mail.” If you don’t see this option, click “More” to reveal the option.

Click "All Mail" in the left sidebar on Gmail.

In the pane on the right, you will see all your Gmail emails, including your archived emails. To delete these emails, you will have to first select all these emails. Do that by clicking the “Select” option (a square icon) at the top of the Gmail interface.

Select all emails in Gmail.

Gmail will select all the emails displayed on the current page. To select the emails that are not on this page, at the top of the emails list, click the “Select All X Conversations in All Mail,” where “X” is the number of emails in the “All Mail” folder.

Select all emails in "All Mail" on Gmail.

All your emails are now selected. To start deleting them, at the top of the Gmail interface, click the “Delete” option (a trash icon).

Click "Delete" at the top of Gmail.

You will see a “Confirm Bulk Action” box. Here, click “OK.”

Click "OK" in the "Confirm Bulk Action" box on Gmail.

Gmail will start deleting and moving your emails to the Trash folder. To remove your emails for good, you will have to empty the Trash. To do so, in Gmail’s left sidebar, click the “Trash” folder.

Click "Trash" in the left sidebar on Gmail.

In the pane on the right, at the top, click “Empty Trash Now.”

Click "Empty Trash Now" on Gmail.

In the “Confirm Deleting Messages” box that opens, click “OK.”

Click "OK" in the "Confirm Deleting Messages" box on Gmail.

And all your emails except for the ones in the “Spam” folder are now deleted.

To clear the spam emails, in Gmail’s left sidebar, click “Spam.” Then, in the pane on the right, click “Delete All Spam Messages Now.”

Click "Delete All Spam Messages Now" in "Spam" on Gmail.

And you’re all set.


In case you’re looking to delete your Gmail account, there’s a way to do that without deleting your Google account.

RELATED: How to Delete Your Gmail Account Without Deleting Your Google Account

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! Swiftheadline is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – admin@swiftheadline.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!

Leave a comment