Managing a Discord server requires a great deal of effort. If you can’t find the time to manage your server, you can remove it from Discord. This is easy to do, and we’ll show you how to do it in Discord on desktop, web, and mobile.
When you delete a server, Discord removes all your data shared on the server. This server then no longer appears in your Discord menus. You must be fully sure before deleting your server, as once it’s deleted, you can’t get it back.
Additionally, to delete a server, you must have the server owner role in Discord.
On a Windows, Mac, Linux, or Chromebook computer, use either the Discord app or the Discord web version to remove a server.
To start, launch Discord on your computer. Log in to your account if you aren’t already.
In Discord, from the sidebar on the left, click the server you want to remove.
At the top of the server page, right next to the server name, click the down-arrow icon.
From the menu that opens after clicking the down-arrow icon, select “Server Settings.”
On the “Server Overview” page that opens, from the sidebar on the left, select “Delete Server.”
You’ll see a “Delete” prompt. Here, click the “Enter Server Name” box and type your server’s full name. Then, at the bottom of this prompt, click “Delete Server.”
Warning: Once your server is deleted, you can’t restore it. Make sure you really want to remove your Discord server.
And your Discord server is now deleted. You or any other member of the server can’t access the server anymore.
RELATED: How to Join a Discord Server
Delete a Discord Server on Mobile
On an iPhone, iPad, or Android phone, use the Discord app to close down a server.
To start, open the Discord app on your phone. At the top-left corner of the tap, tap the three horizontal lines.
From the menu that opens after tapping the three horizontal lines, select the server that you want to delete.
On the server screen, in the top-right corner, tap the three dots.
From the three-dots menu, select “Settings.”
On the “Server Settings” page that opens, from the top-right corner, select the three dots.
In the three-dots menu, tap “Delete Server.”
A “Delete” prompt will appear. Here, tap the “Delete” button.
You’re all set. Your selected Discord server is now removed.
Later, if you want, you can set up a new Discord server and invite people to join it.
RELATED: How to Create, Set Up, and Manage Your Discord Server
Denial of responsibility! Swiftheadline is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – email@example.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.