Swift Headline
Latest News and Updates

Elden Ring Closed Network Test: Dates, What To Expect, And More

While fans of From Software’s games will have to wait a bit longer for the studio’s latest title, Elden Ring, they might have a chance to try the game out very soon. The game is having a closed network test, and while it’s not technically the same as a beta, the test will still give players an early look at the upcoming game.

Elden Ring is slated to release on February 25, 2022, for PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X|S.

Now Playing: ELDEN RING – Closed Network Test Announcement

Elden Ring network test dates

The closed network test for Elden Ring won’t be a week-long event. Players will be able to participate in the test during three-hour time frames over the course of three days, starting this Friday, November 12. A list of the session start times and dates can be found below.

  • Session 1: November 12, from 3 AM PT / 6 AM ET to 6 AM PT / 9 AM ET.
  • Session 2: November 12, from 7 AM PT / 10 PM ET to 10 PM PT / November 13, 1 AM ET.
  • Session 3: November 13 from 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET to 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET.
  • Session 4: November 14 from 3 AM PT / 6 AM ET to 6 AM PT / 9 AM ET.
  • Session 5: November 14 from 7 PM PT / 10 AM ET to 10 PM PT / November 15, 1 AM ET.

How to register for the closed network test

Currently, registration for the Elden Ring closed network test is closed. Anyone who still wants to register for the test is simply out of luck and will have to wait either for another closed network test or for the game to actually launch. Players who did sign up for the closed network test should start checking their email inboxes for confirmation that they’ve made it in.

Not everyone who signed up for the network test will actually get in, though, regardless of when they registered. The event isn’t first-come, first-served, but rather a lottery. Anyone who gets an invite to the test is simply lucky.

What can we expect from the Elden Ring closed network test?

While it’s called a closed network test, registrants who received an invitation can expect to play an early beta of Elden Ring starting on Friday. That comes with all the perks and downsides of a beta, including an early look at some areas in the game, as well as a ton of bugs. From Software itself expects players to encounter problems during their time with the game, some of which may prevent people from playing altogether.

This version of Elden Ring will, likewise, have different specs than the full release version. While it’s not entirely clear what will be different in this regard, it could be a reference to the framerate the game runs at or its resolution. Ray tracing will not be available during the closed network test either, with the lighting feature set to be added after the game has launched.

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! Swiftheadline is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – admin@swiftheadline.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!

Leave a comment