Swift Headline
Latest News and Updates

2021 MTV VMAs: The Complete List of Winners

Best Cinematography

WINNER: Beyoncé, Blue Ivy Carter, Saint Jhn, and Wizkid – “Brown Skin Girl” (Directors of Photography: Benoit Soler, Malik H. Sayeed, Mohammaed Atta Ahmed, Santiago Gonzalez, Ryan Helfant)
Billie Eilish – “Therefore I Am” (Director of Photography: Rob Witt)
Foo Fighters – “Shame Shame” (Director of Photography: Santiago Gonzalez)
Justin Bieber (featuring Chance the Rapper) – “Holy” (Director of Photography: Elias Talbot)
Lady Gaga – “911” (Director of Photography: Jeff Cronenweth)
Lorde – “Solar Power” (Director of Photography: Andrew Stroud)

Group of the Year

Foo Fighters
Jonas Brothers
Maroon 5
Silk Sonic
Twenty One Pilots

Song of Summer

Billie Eilish – “Happier Than Ever”
WINNER: BTS – “Butter”
Camila Cabello – “Don’t Go Yet”
DJ Khaled (featuring Lil Baby and Lil Durk) – “Every Chance I Get”
Doja Cat – “Need to Know”
Dua Lipa – “Levitating”
Ed Sheeran – “Bad Habits”
Giveon – “Heartbreak Anniversary”
Justin Bieber (featuring Daniel Caesar and Giveon) – “Peaches”
The Kid Laroi and Justin Bieber – “Stay”
Lil Nas X and Jack Harlow – “Industry Baby”
Lizzo (featuring Cardi B) – “Rumors”
Megan Thee Stallion – “Thot Shit”
Normani (featuring Cardi B) – “Wild Side”
Olivia Rodrigo – “Good 4 U”
Shawn Mendes and Tainy – “Summer of Love”

Best Choreography

Ariana Grande – “34+35” (Choreographers: Brian Nicholson and Scott Nicholson)
BTS – “Butter” (Choreographers: Son Sung with BHM Performance Directing Team)
Ed Sheeran – “Bad Habits” (Choreographer: Natricia Bernard)
Foo Fighters – “Shame Shame” (Choreographer: Nina McNeely)
WINNER: Harry Styles – “Treat People with Kindness” (Choreographer: Paul Roberts)
Marshmello and Halsey – “Be Kind” (Choreographer: Dani Vitale)

Best Direction

Billie Eilish – “Your Power” (Director: Billie Eilish)
DJ Khaled (featuring Drake) – “Popstar” (starring Justin Bieber) (Director: Julien Christian Lutz aka Director X)
WINNER: Lil Nas X – “Montero (Call Me by Your Name)” (Director: Lil Nas X and Tanu Muino)
Taylor Swift – “Willow” (Director: Taylor Swift)
Travis Scott (featuring Young Thug and M.I.A.) – “Franchise” (Director: Travis Scott)
Tyler, the Creator – “Lumberjack” (Director: Wolf Haley)

Best Visual Effects

Bella Poarch – “Build a Bitch” (Visual Effects: Andrew Donoho, Denhov Visuals, Denis Strahhov, Rein Jakobson, Vahur Kuusk, Tatjana Pavlik, Yekaterina Vetrova)
Coldplay – “Higher Power” (Visual Effects: Mathematic)
Doja Cat and the Weeknd – “You Right” (Visual Effects: La Pac, Anthony Lestremau, Julien Missaire, Petr Shkolniy, Alexi Bailla, Micha Sher, Antoine Hache, Mikros MPC, Nicolas Huget, Guillaume Ho Tsong Fang, Benjamin Lenfant, Stephane Pivron, MPC Bangalore, Chanakya Chander, Raju Ganesh, David Rouxel)
Glass Animals – “Tangerine” (Visual Effects: YSF Studio Paris)
WINNER: Lil Nas X – “Montero (Call Me by Your Name)” (Visual Effects: Mathematic)
Pink – “All I Know So Far” (Visual Effects: BUF, VFX Supervisors: Dominique Vidal and Geoffrey Niquet, VFX Producers: Annabelle Zoellin and Camille Gibrat)

Best Editing

BTS – “Butter” (Editor: Yong Seok Choi from Lumpens)
Drake – “What’s Next” (Editor: Noah Kendal)
Harry Styles – “Treat People with Kindness” (Editor: Claudia Wass)
Justin Bieber (featuring Daniel Caesar and Giveon) – “Peaches” (Editor: Mark Mayr, Vinnie Hobbs)
Miley Cyrus (featuring Dua Lipa) – “Prisoner”
WINNER: Silk Sonic, Bruno Mars, and Anderson .Paak – “Leave the Door Open” (Editor: Troy Charbonnet)

Push Performance of the Year

September 2020: Wallows, “Are You Bored Yet?” 
October 2020: Ashnikko, “Daisy”  
November 2020: SAINt JHN, “Gorgeous”
December 2020: 24kGoldn, “Coco”
January 2021: JC Stewart, “Break My Heart”
February 2021: Latto, “Sex Lies”
March 2021: Madison Beer, “Selfish”
April 2021: The Kid LAROI, “WITHOUT YOU”
WINNER: May 2021: Olivia Rodrigo, “drivers license” 
June 2021: girl in red, “Serotonin”
July 2021: Fousheé, “my slime”
August 2021: jxdn, “Think About Me” 

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! Swiftheadline is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – admin@swiftheadline.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!

Leave a comment